Skip to Content

Principal’s Message 8.2.2019

Good afternoon,

Wow, it is hard to believe that the 19/20 school year is just around the corner.  We truly hope you are having a fun-filled summer with the children. Our teachers have already been busy preparing to make this the very best year yet. We are all anxiously awaiting the arrival of the children, and we know this year will be filled with endless opportunities to open doors to new learning.  As you begin to think about hitting the school supply aisle, we thought it was important to share some information about the start of the school year. As our theme for the year suggests, Be Here, Be You, Belong, it is all about working as one team toward our common goal which of course is the success of your children.  Thank you in advance for teaming with us. It will truly be an amazing year!

Meet the Aldrin Team

We are thrilled to announce our staff roster now complete. With that said, here are the grade level teaching teams for the 2019-20 school year:

Kindergarten Team

  • Mrs. Kelly  Schoessling – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Jenny Hartman – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Jean LaPorte – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Myndi Casey – paraprofessional

1st Grade Team

  • Ms. Bridget McInerney– classroom teacher
  • Ms. Pat Homp– classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Jessica Lindblade– classroom teacher

2nd Grade Team

  • Mrs. Gina Brown– classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Julie LaFrenere – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Erin Falinski – classroom teacher

3rd Grade Team

  • Mrs. Maria Worazek – classroom teacher
  • Mr. Grant Skazin – classroom teacher
  • Ms. Maggie Ryan – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Candi Kuczynski – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Sheri Wadsworth – paraprofessional

4th Grade Team

  • Mrs. Samantha DeKing – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Samantha Adler (formerly Ms. Levin) – classroom teacher
  • Ms. Courtney VanBuskirk– classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Donna Piscopo – paraprofessional

5th Grade Team

  • Mrs. Carrie Shawala – classroom teacher
  • Ms. Alison Stahlke – classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Alison Leja – classroom teacher

6th Grade Team

  • Mrs. Janice Pike – classroom teacher
  • Ms. Mary Kallenbach– classroom teacher
  • Mrs. Alex Mulvihill (formerly Ms. Tiffany) – classroom teacher
  • Mr. Matt Zeller – classroom teacher

Instructional Program Team

  • Mrs. Amy D’Antonio –1st/2nd  grade  special education teacher
  • Mrs. Amanda Silverman – 3rd/4th grade special education teacher
  • Mrs. Jenn Reichel – 5th/6th grade special education teacher
  • Mrs. Donica Luzwick – 1st /2nd  paraprofessional
  • Mrs. Yvonne Tschammer – 1st/2nd   paraprofessional
  • Mrs. Donna Potratz – 3rd/4th grade paraprofessional
  • Mrs. Mary Kay Williams – 3rd/4th grade paraprofessional
  • Mrs. Tracy Dalton – 5th/6th grade paraprofessional
  • Mrs. Judy Chmura – 5th/6th grade paraprofessional

Special Education Team

  • Mr. John Cunningham – Special Service Teacher
  • Ms. Jennie Kottmeier – Special Service Teacher
  • Ms. Gina Pocica – Special Service Teacher
  • Dr. Liz Perez – School Psychologist
  • Mrs. Leslie Baker – Part Time School Psychologist
  • Mrs. Rachel Bobren – Social Worker
  • Ms. Jessica Cychosz – Social Worker
  • Ms. Theodora Papastratakos – Speech Pathologist
  • Ms. Michelle Marchiony– Speech Pathologist
  • Mrs. Janee Lockner – School Nurse
  • Mr. Dejan Milic – Crisis Interventionist
  • Mrs. Erin Campbell – Occupational Therapist
  • Mrs. Jennie Marshall – Physical Therapist

Bilingual Team

  • Mrs Danielle Zeller – EL Teacher
  • Ms. Rebecca Weber – EL Teacher
  • Mrs. Juanita Spano – EL Teacher
  • Ms. Riddhi Thakkar – EL Teacher

Coaching Team

  • Mrs. Renee Bezdicek – Coach
  • Mrs. Jenna Swiatkiewicz – Coach
  • Mrs. Jillian Sinitean – Gifted Enrichment Coach

Fine Arts Team/Learning Resource

  • Mrs. Kathy Foley – Music Teacher
  • Mr. Derek Niepomnik – PE Teacher
  • Mrs. Jennifer Hunt – Art Teacher
  • Mrs. Pattii Carrigan – Learning Resource Teacher
  • Ms. Kristin Martin – Learning Resource Teacher – part time
  • Mrs. Denise Solmo – Learning Resource Assistant
  • Mrs. Kelly Stanich – Band Teacher
  • Mrs. Chrissy Ross– Orchestra Teacher

Office Team

  • Mrs. Mary Botterman – Principal
  • Mrs. Allison Schultz – Assistant Principal
  • Mrs. Denise Davis – Secretary
  • Mrs. Cathie Majeske – Secretary

Custodial Team

  • Mr. Pat Muhr– Day Custodian
  • Mr. Terell Cohen – Night Custodian
  • Ms. Aurora Tuesta– Night Custodian

School Hours

  • Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays – 8:40 – 3:00 (doors open at 8:25 a.m.)
  • Wednesdays – 8:40-2:30 (doors open at 8:25 a.m.)

Enjoy the remaining days with your children.  We can’t wait to hear all about the lasting memories they built over the summer months!


Mary Botterman and Allison Schultz

Important Dates:

  • Wednesday, August 7  – School Information Day 9:00-11:00 a.m. & 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 16 – Aldrin’s Annual Meet and Greet 1:30 – 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, August 19  – First Day of School Grades 1-6
  • Thursday, August 22 – Parent Curriculum Night and General PTA Meeting – 5:45 p.m.

Monday, August 26  – First Day of School for Kindergarten